Running Questions

Let’s get straight to today’s questionnaire! 30 running questions in random order…here we go.

1. What’s your favorite type of running shoe?
I usually wear Brooks Adrenaline
Brooks-Adrenaline-GTS-13
2: Do you run to music?
No. When doing a 1/2 Ironman or a full Ironman, you’re not allowed to listen to music, so I’ve trained myself not to. Sometimes when running on the treadmill, I’ll run to music though. Just to break up the monotony.

3: Do you run in a gym or outdoors?
I prefer running outdoors, but I’ll run at the gym if I need to.

4: Do you bring a sports drink or water out with you when you run?
I always bring water.

5: How many miles can you run without breaking?
So far, 26.2

I've run 2 full marathons & training for my 3rd.
I’ve run 2 full marathons & training for my 3rd.

6: Do you prefer long, mid or short distance running?
Depends on the day.

7: How long have you been running?
About 5 yrs now.

8: What do you think about when you run?
All kinds of things.How far in to my run I am. How much farther I have to go. I notice my surroundings.

9: Do you run when you’re emotional?
Yes! It helps get the stress out.

10: Have you noticed any changes in your life since you started running?
More than you know! First off, I’m healthier.

11: Do you stretch?
Not as much as I should.

12: Do you plan your day around your run or your run around your day?
It depends on my work schedule.

13: Do you run with someone else?
Nope.

14: What motivates you to run?
Food! I love to eat!

15: Are you surprised with how well you run?
Some days.

16: Do you run marathons/races/both?
All of the above!

17: What’s your best mile time?
9:15/mile

18: Do you run to keep fit or keep fit to run?
Both

19: Do you prefer to run in heat or in cold?
I’d rather run in the heat. It gets too cold here in the winter. When it gets too cold, I can’t breathe.

20: Is it hard for you to get out of the house to run?
Sometimes

21: Do you ever regret not running?
Yes.

22: Do you keep a record of your running times?
In my TrainingPeaks app, yes.

23: Do you have a running idol?
Yes. My previous coach, B.J.

24: Does anyone else in your family run?
Nope.

25: Are you currently trying to become a better runner?
Always.

26: Do you run when you have nothing else to do?
No. If I have nothing else to do, I usually sleep. Haha!

27: How often do you run?
At least 3 days a week.

28: What is your biggest running-related dream?
To do an Ironman.

29: Will you run for the rest of your life or just until you become what you want?
Yes! I hope so.

30: What are your favorite exercises to team with running?
Cycling.

Answer some or all of the questions!

3 thoughts on “Running Questions”

Leave a comment