If It’s Not One Thing…

We’ve all heard the saying “if it’s not one thing, it’s another”. Well, that’s totally my life right now. 

To be honest, I’m tired of it. I’m trying not to let it stress me out, but sometimes that’s easier said than done. 

I’ve got 4 health issues going on right now, that I can’t get anybody to treat or look in to further for 2 1/2 to 3 more months. 

  • I’ve got restless legs REALLY bad. The doctor thinks my iron is just low, so he won’t do anything until I’ve been on an iron supplement for 3 months. 
  • My back has started acting up again. I’m just trying to manage it with pain meds. It seems it hurts the worst in the morning. I don’t notice it as much during the day. 
  • I’m getting migraines, but the manifest themselves as sinus infections. I always knew I had migraines, but my doctor doesn’t seem to feel the need to give me anything strong enough for them. I thought it was a sinus infection, so I went to my E.N.T. & had xrays done & everything, & no infection, nothing. So I guess I’ll just deal with the headaches. 
  • Last, but not least, & sorry if this is TMI, but my monthly cycle has decided it’s ok to come for 2 weeks straight, then take a break for a couple days, then come back for a week!!! I called my ob/gyn & they put me on birth control for a month. That worked for the month, but then I’m back to where I was in the beginning. I called them again & they said they wouldn’t do anything for another 2 months because it takes a total of 3 months for the hormones from the birth control to get in your system & even out your hormones.

My hormones are just all jacked up. It could be 70 degrees in my house & I could still be sweating bullets. 

Besides the health issues, we are desperately trying to get out of debt, but it seems like every day we get a new bill in the mail. Plus I need new tires on my car. Plus my husband needs a new vest & boots for work. 

Seriously I just feel like I can’t catch a break. I’m absolutely exhausted. I’ve gained a TON of weight. I’m just done. 

Leave a Reply

