SLRC Spin Class

I can’t believe I’m going to say this, but I missed going to spin class this morning at Salt Lake Running Co. For the past 8 weeks or so, on Tuesday mornings, my coach holds a free 60 min spin class for anybody to come to.

Yes, I may have complained that it was a pain to get up at 5:15 a.m., load my bike in my car, end up having to shower at work, etc., just so I could go to spinning class, but when you want to go and can’t, it really sucks.

There are usually about 8 people (my coach included) that come to spinning class. We all set up our bikes on our bike trainers in a conference room and start the class. Coach usually has an awesome YouTube playlist that we get to watch while on the bike too. I love a class setting because we all feed off of each other and we motivate each other.

Because I might have a stress fracture in my leg, my coach and I are holding off on any running or biking until I see the doctor and look at my bone scan this Friday. Hopefully there will be good news.

Hopefully next week I’ll be able to join Coach and the rest of the crew for cycling class again. 🙂

Do you go to spinning or group fitness classes?

2 thoughts on “SLRC Spin Class”

Leave a comment