Big Race Coming Up

I think I’ve reached official “Idiot” status. Because of how hectic everything has been at home, I haven’t been consistent with my workouts. I’ve been struggling with motivation as well.

The other day I was chatting on Facebook with one of my friends & she asked if I was doing the Frontrunner 100k at the end of April. I told her I wasn’t in enough shape to do it because of everything going on at home. She said she wasn’t either, but she wanted to sign up for it to give her some motivation. I asked her how much it cost & she said that if I wanted to do it with her, she would pay my registration.

To help with her motivation and to help with my motivation I said let’s do it!!! So, in about 2 months, I’m going to be riding my bike 62 miles!!! It’s been a long time since I’ve rode my bike that far. Last time I rode my bike that far was when I was training for my 1/2 Ironman last year and I rode 60+ miles on my bike trainer in my bedroom. Because I haven’t worked out in a while, I’m going in to this to just have fun. I’m NOT racing it.

I do know that the course is a nice course though. I’ll be riding my bike from Salt Lake City to Ogden along a trail next to the railroad tracks. The course is fairly flat. There are a few hills, but nothing major.

I’m excited, but at the same time I’m wondering what I’ve gotten myself in to. Lol.

Have you ever done a century ride?

7 thoughts on “Big Race Coming Up”

Leave a comment