My Back…Again

I’ve  screwed up my back…yet again. I know what part of the cause is, but there’s not much I can do about it. Our mattress is a good 20 years old. It’s shot to hell. But, we can’t afford a new mattress right now. We have the eggshell thing under it to try & give my back more support, but there’s only so much you can do before it doesn’t help,  ya know? My back hurts so bad, that I can’t even fold laundry.

laundry

My house is literally drowning in laundry. But I can’t stand for very long, and I can’t sit for very long before my back starts hurting

I know part of the reason I keep screwing up my back is because I don’t have the core strength I used to have. But, to get that core strength back, I need for my back to not hurt. I’ve got a craving to go for a run too. But, it’s kinda hard to do that when you’re in SO much pain with your back.

I’d love to say that I’ve made a Doctor appointment, but I can’t afford to miss any more work than I already do. Plus, I don’t have the money for a co-pay either. So, I guess it’s just icy hot and ibuprofen until it feels better.

Leave a Reply

