A Goal

Since everybody has been talking about what their goals or new years resolutions are, I’ve honestly been trying to think of one. 

Like I mentioned yesterday, one of them for the month of January is to text my friend every day one thing i like about myself. Today it was that I like how fast I can type. 

I have set another goal though. By no later than kid August, I want to be able to ride my bike up Emigration Canyon without a struggle. 

It’s not the hardest to ride up, but if you’re out of shape like me,  it’s tough. I’ve done it before. I want to do it again. Side note: it sucks riding the canyon on a Sat morning because you smell the bacon frying at Ruth’s (once featured on Diners, Drive Ins & Dives).

This is the view from the top. To the left of this picture you can see Little Dell  (a popular fishing spot). To the right, you see the Salt Lake valley. 

My only problem with this goal is…when we moved I sold my time trial bike. I think my mom & dad still have my old road bike & if they do,  that’ll have to do. 

What are your goals for the new year?

4 thoughts on “A Goal”

  1. I saw your comment on Rubber Shoes in Hell and checked out your blog. My goal is to start reading more writers’ work. Thanks for blogging! BTW, as an indoor cycling instructor, I’d say, if you can find a spin class to get your endurance and strength up, it might be fun. Good luck in the new year!

    1. Thanks! Rubber Shoes in Hell is one of my favorite blogs to read. Thanks for reading mine. I’m trying to blog more about my struggles to get back in shape. I LOVE indoor cycling classes. Sadly, the only ones here in Utah are at a gym and I can’t afford a gym membership right now. 😦 Boo.

Leave a Reply

