Happy New Year!

So there’s been a lot of talk on social media about what everybody is setting as their goals for the new year. 

I happened to comment on one of my friend’s posts that I didn’t really have goals because I’m afraid of being defeated/failure. She came back with a challenge for me. This particular friend lives in Michigan,  so she told me I had to text her day & say one thing I like about myself. 

I’ve decided to take on the challenge AND share it with you. So, today being day 1, I texted her telling her i like my eyes. 

I have BIG blue eyes. I liked them even better when I wore contacts & my eyes didn’t hide behind glasses. And when I put makeup on, it makes my eyes pop even more! 

We will see what day 2 is tomorrow. 

Leave a Reply

