Christmas Part 2

Ok, I promised I would write about Christmas again when I had more time.

Let me start out by saying we have been super-duper blessed this year. Honestly, as of December 15th, we weren’t going to have a Christmas. We moved on November 7th and that took ALOT more money than we had anticipated. We had some financial issues after we moved too. I wasn’t sure how we were going to tell our kids that Santa just wasn’t going to visit our house this year. But then, within a week, we were given a significant amount of money by a stranger in our church group that just wanted to help throughout the holidays, my daughter’s school called me up & said that we were a sub-for-Santa family that year, and someone else gifted me a $30 gift card. Plus, we were chosen by a stranger in our church group and they chose to do the 12 Days of Christmas to us. My kids  LOVED that.

So,  considering how we weren’t going to have a Christmas this year, my kids ended up with a VERY nice Christmas this year.

santa-came1

Not the best picture, sorry. This was at 11:30 pm holding a sleeping baby with my back hurting.

Plus, my husband’s mom sent up a TON of presents for the kids too.

As predicted E didn’t really care about the presents, he just loved the wrapping paper.

easton-wrapping-paper1

I don’t know why the pictures are coming up sideways…sorry. 😦

But you know what my favoritest present of all was? This…
easton-bow

How stinkin’ cute is that?!?!?!

How was your Christmas? What did you get?

 

Leave a Reply

