Oh, D.O.M.S.

doms

Oh. My. Hell. I feel like I could die. Last night I got the worst nights sleep because of it.

Two days ago I did my first weights workout in who knows how long and I’m paying for it. I felt DOMS kicking in yesterday, but like I knew, the 2nd day is always the worst! I can barely move. Sitting down is THE WORST.

doms2

But, I have to admit…I secretly enjoy it. It means I pushed myself. It means I’m getting back in to the swing of things.

doms1

As long as I keep moving, I’ll be ok. It’s just when you sit down and are sitting for a while and then have to get up & move. Oh, geez…torture!!!!

How do you deal with DOMS? Any tips/tricks?

Leave a Reply

