13.1 Training – Day 2

I always write this post the next day, because after I get done with my workout, it’s immediately back to being Mom and helping with homework, helping with dinner, putting baby to bed, etc.

So, yesterday was day 2 of training for this 13.1. I thought I was going. to. die. I did weights. I haven’t done weights in God knows how long!!!

I started with a 10 minute warm up on the bike. That wasn’t bad. I actually enjoyed it. At the gym at my apartment complex it’s nice because it’s a spin bike and not just a regular stationary bike.

Then…I hit the weights and didn’t look back. I did a little bit of everything. I did chest pressed, shoulder presses, low row, step ups, vicious v’s, Russian twists, bicycle, up & outs, and I was even able to hold a plank for 1 minute.

russian-twist-workout
This is the Russian Twist. It about killed me.
vicious-vs
I didn’t look this cute doing the Vicious V’s though.

After having a kid, my abs definitely need more work.

I was going to end it all with some jumping jacks, but that just didn’t happen. I felt like a giant bowl of jello after the workout was done.

I plan on doing these exercises at least twice a week though. I know they’ll help with my running, especially the core workouts.

What is your favorite weight/core workout to do?

Leave a Reply

