Out. Of. Shape.

Holy crap! Ever since we moved a couple weeks ago, well and leading up to the move, I haven’t had time to workout. It shows. Granted, I haven’t gained as much weight as I feel like I have, but I still feel like I’ve gained a lot of weight, and that just isn’t acceptable.

I have a friend that had gastric bypass surgery like 10+ yrs ago. Within the past 3 years, she’s had a baby and has gained some of her weight back. She’s super good at blogging, etc. Well, the other day she posted something about what she was doing to work off her Thanksgiving dinner and asked what everybody else was doing. Something that simple inspired me.

My friend knows that I’ve lost a lot of weight previously, so she’s been really supportive.

I posted on her Facebook post that I was going to go running yesterday. I planned on going running in the morning, but things happened and I didn’t have time. The rest of the day, I was thinking of ALL kinds of excuses. You name it, I had an excuse for it. I even had things happening that would’ve been a good excuse to not go all the way up to walking out the door.

BUT…I got out the door. I downloaded a Couch to 5k app and I’m doing that…again. At my apartment complex they have a nice little gym, so I went down and got on the treadmill.

Like I said, i’m TERRIBLY out of shape.

out-of-shape

Granted, I didn’t stop after 5 minutes (I wanted to), but holy crap I’ve got a long way to go. Now, just to find time to do some sort of physical activity every day.

1 thought on “Out. Of. Shape.”

  1. Wow I hear u. I signed up for a three year gym membership when I did my gym renewal because I had a good routine I was going with. Two months later I was in a major car accident…..long story short I need to get back into a routine again with the fym

Leave a Reply

