Mom Time

Mom Time…when & where do I find it?

About a month ago, my husband got put on graveyard shift until Sept. It’s taking a toll on me. I have NO time to myself. When I get home from work, I have a 13 yr old, 11 yr old & 3 month old to take care of. No, the 13 yr old & 11 yr old are not able to take care of themselves.

On my husband’s days off, the kids are either at their bio mom’s house or at school.

I try & use my workout time as my “me” time, but my 11 yr old son likes to go running with me & I want to encourage that activity. Plus it’s time for me & him to be together & just have fun.

But…I’m desperate for some “me” time. But I don’t have the funds to go do anything or take my kids to a sitter.

What do you do for “me” time? How do you find the time for it?

Leave a Reply

