Back In the Saddle

Literally & figuratively, I’m back in the saddle again. This happened tonight:

image

Tomorrow will be 8 wks since I gave birth & my c section incision STILL isn’t healed (but that’s another post). But I finally got the okay from my doctor to start doing lower body workouts.

I REALLY want to run, but the doc said that while my incision is still healing that’s a no go. But I can go walking & ride my bike on the trainer. So that’s exactly what I did tonight.

I rode my bike for 30 min. Until my incision is completely healed I will max my workouts out at 30 min. I kept my bike in one of the easiest gears & it wore me out. I’ve got a LOOOOONG ways to go to get back to where I was pre-baby.

When I got done with the 30 min, I was tired, sweaty, weak & shakey, but you know what? I wouldn’t trade it for anything. I’m so glad to be back in the saddle!

image
This picture doesn't do it justice, but I l was SO sweaty & tired.
Leave a Reply

