Rant from a Pregnant Lady

Hello there! Long time no talk/see! Sorry, this whole pregnancy & work thing takes up ALOT of time.

As of right now I’m 35 1/2 weeks. Due date is Jan 30, but baby could come any time now. I’m measuring about 3 weeks ahead of schedule. My next doctor appointment is on Jan 5th & that’s when they’ll start checking me to see if I’m dilating or effacing at all.

I’m praying this baby comes early. The sooner the better. But at the same time, I want him to be healthy. I’ve now been taken off my anxiety meds so that when I do deliver, the baby is more alert, etc. But I tell you what…it’s tough dealing with my anxiety. It’s really taking it’s toll on me. My poor husband is having to deal with it too.

One thing that is driving me INSANE is when I tell people this is my FIRST & my LAST pregnancy, they always feel the need to add “oh you’ll change your mind after you have this baby”. Oh no I won’t.

First off, my husband & I have talked about it to great lengths. We are both getting older, which makes everything harder. He will be 44 next year & I just turned 36. Now don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying 36 is old because it’s not. When it comes to child bearing age though, it is. Plus, if we were to have another kid, I’d want to wait 2 years, which would put me at 38 & my husband at 46 & that’s just no. Like my husband said “I don’t want to be in diapers the same time my kid is.” Plus, having kids is EXPENSIVE. I can’t afford it. Plus, this pregnancy has been hard. It’s been the longest 9 months of my life. All through the 1st & 2nd trimester I was SO sick. I know the end result will be worth it, but I don’t want to have to go through it again.

So…with that being said…if a woman ever tells you this is her first & last pregnancy & she’s dead serious about it…for the love of all that is good & holy, please don’t question her decision. If she’s anything like me, she’s thought long & hard about it.

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

