Pregnancy Wk 11

So, I will try & do weekly updates, more for my personal record than anything. You guys get the benefit of it though.

This week I’ve been feeling REALLY tired. I’m sure part of it has to do with my 9+ mile hike that I went on Saturday. But, the morning sickness has pretty much gone away (knock on wood) so that’s nice. But, I’m seriously ready for bed by 8:00-8:30 pm.

For whatever reason, my anxiety has picked up this week. I think part of it has to do with my husband going back to work. He’s been off for 12 days and is now going back to work tonight. He works graveyards. Four on, four off. Each shift is 12 hrs. It’s overwhelming to me because, like I said before, I’m ready for bed by 8:00-8:30 pm, and the kids don’t want to go to bed yet until 9:30 pm. It’s summer time, so we let them stay up later. I am usually sound asleep, in dreamland by 9:30 pm. And they can’t be trusted to stay up and out in the living room by themselves or they get in to stuff.

But, even laundry has been overwhelming to me. We go through SO much laundry at our house. It’s ridiculous. I’ve tried to come down with a “schedule” for laundry, but the only thing that works is do a little laundry every day. But, it seems like it’s a bottomless pit and that’s been overwhelming to me lately.

I know some ladies start showing a little bit by now with their pregnancy, but not here. I expect to have my belly “pop” out in the next couple of weeks. Ought to be interesting because we have family pictures scheduled for August 15th. So I’m sure my belly will be showing by then.

Cravings this week have been all over the place. I love a good bowl of ice cream at night. The other night I made myself a bowl of white rice, with a little pad of butter and then sprinkled soy sauce on it and that just hit the spot too. My cravings haven’t been too consistent right now. It’s just whatever sounds good at the moment.

My next doctor appointment is on July 23rd. Because I’m “advanced maternal age” (35), they like to run extra tests just to make sure the baby is healthy. I’m not concerned about it. I’m kind of excited about it. Supposedly one of the things we will get to find out is the gender of the baby. It’ll be fun to know that.

But…that’s about everything in a nutshell right now. We will see how much I’m able to keep on top of the updates.

Leave a Reply

