Stroganoff 57

When I was a kid, this was one of my favorite meals. As I’m sure you’ve heard me mention, my kids are SUPER picky. I decided to make this, but tweak it a little bit and see if my kids would eat it. They LOVE it. Well, B LOVES it. The 57 sauce is “too tangy” for T. I tell her to buck up. Lol. So, I thought I’d share the recipe with you.

Beef Stroganoff 57

Ingredients:

1 pound ground beef
1 small onion chopped (I use onion flakes instead because the kids will eat that)
1 can mushrooms drained (I leave these out cause kids won’t eat them)
1 can cream of mushroom soup (I use cream of chicken because kids won’t eat mushrooms)
1 16 ounce container sour cream
1/4 cup Heinz 57 Steak Sauce
1 package wide egg noodles

Directions:

Boil noodles as directed on package. Brown ground beef and chopped onion until cooked though but not overdone. Add soup, entire container of sour cream, mushrooms and steak sauce. Stir in and heat until bubbly. Spoon sauce over noodles and serve with a steamed vegetable and a side salad.

If you try it, let me know how you like it!

Bon apetit!

Leave a Reply

