VASA Fitness

I’m so excited. I finally got a gym membership again yesterday! Yay! Starting this week, I need to start swimming again, so I HAD to get a gym membership. I can’t do lap swimming in the bath tub. Lol.

I went over to VASA Fitness and got a membership. They were previously Gold’s Gym. I used to have a membership there and I LOVED it. I had to get rid of the membership though because my work was paying for it and I didn’t work at that job any more.

It’s a nice gym. They’ve got a 3-lane lap pool and every weight machine known to man. They’ve got cardio cinema too. I love the cardio cinema because if I have to run on a treadmill, it makes it more entertaining. Yesterday I ran for an hour on the treadmill at cardio cinema and watched 50 First Dates. It definitely made the hour go by faster.

One thing I like better about VASA Fitness than my local rec center is with the pool, I don’t have to fight for a lane with water aerobics, high school swim teams, etc. However, because of my work schedule, in order to get my swim in, I’m going to have to be an early riser and be over at the gym by 5:00 a.m. to get my swim in, so I can be home before I need to get the kids up for school, etc. I SO don’t do mornings. Lol.

I was pleasantly surprised when I went to the gym yesterday. When it was Gold’s Gym, they didn’t really take care of their equipment. Now that it’s VASA Fitness, they’ve reupholstered all of their weight machines, and the machines are cleaner too. The guy told me that they have someone come in and clean everything twice a day. Once during the middle of the day and then after they close.

I’m excited to start going back to the gym. My husband even said he might be willing to get a membership too. It’d be nice to have a workout buddy.

Do you belong to a gym? What gym do you go to?

Leave a Reply

