Busy Tuesday

I’m kind of excited. Today & Sunday was a really weird day for me. They were my first 2 full days off in about a year.

image

For about the past year I’ve been working two jobs to help support my family. Because of my boyfriend’s line of work, we both decided it would be easier if i got a second job than if he did. And i was ok with that.

For the first little while i was working 2 part time jobs & then in Oct of last year i got a full time job, so i was working my full & part time job. There were weeks i was working between 60-70 hrs a week.

I missed out on A LOT of family activities because i was working two jobs.

A couple months ago i switched my schedule at my part time job so that i was only working between 12-15 hrs a week.

But now, my full time job keeps switching my schedule around & not giving me enough time to tell my other employer before the schedule is out & all that good jazz.

It’s not fair for me to keep going to my part time job & at the last minute trying them i can’t work the day’s they’ve scheduled me because i found out last week that my full time job changed my schedule.

Plus, i think we are at a financial point where we really don’t need that extra money. Will we be sitting comfortably financially? No. But we will make ends meet.

So, now i have every Sun & Tues off. It’s kind of nice to sleep in & not have to worry about another job.

2 thoughts on “Busy Tuesday”

  1. Girl don’t overtax yourself!! I’m sure it helps having someone else in the house to help with expenses. I’ve thought about getting a roommate but I like my privacy 🙂 And when you’re doing what you love it also makes a difference. All about finding a balance. Sounds like you are working towards that.

Leave a Reply

