Weekend Recap

I think today is going to be a rest day for me. I’ve been beating my legs up the past couple of days with workouts & my legs just aren’t feeling it today. I might hop on the bike trainer later tonight after i get home from my 2nd job though, just to get anxieties out, etc. We will see how tired i am.

But first off, can i just show you this:

image

YES!!! I finally found it. I saw it at Wal-Mart a week or so ago, but didn’t have the money to buy it, but when i went back to buy it, i couldn’t find it. Anywhere. I checked 4 different grocery store chains & 3 different Wal-Mart’s. Finally found it yesterday. Now my morning coffee is complete, because I’m too poor to go to Starbucks. Lol.

The weekend was fun!!! The boyfriend & i did the Boot Scootin Boogie Mud Run! I thought it was a 5k, but it was only 2.5 miles. It felt more like 25 miles. This was one of the toughest mud runs I’ve done. Maybe it’s cause I’m out of shape. Maybe it’s cause i ran 3 miles the day before & really pushed myself on those 3 miles.

But, we had to climb over this big tower of hay bails & we had to run through this pond of mud & wood chips. They had these hurdles that we had to go UNDER. The boyfriend belly slid under the hurdles.

Then we got to other obstacles:

image

We had to climb over some of the cement barricades & we had to do some of them like the balance beam.

image

They had these big ass tires you had to crawl up on. The boyfriend had to help me. Lol.

image

image

image

Then we had to run through tires:

image

image

Oh…this was all done at the state fair grounds too. Part of the mud stuff was in the rodeo arena, so I’m sure it wasn’t all mud, if you get my drift. Lol.

At the very end, you ran through some barns & they threw color on you. Oh, and at one point…if you paid a few dollars extra, you could be shot at with paint balls.

image

The above picture is clearly before we got the color, but we are both COVERED in mud!!!

image

image

This was us running through the finish! My legs were shot!!!

It was a ton of fun & the boyfriend had fun & his kids had fun supporting us.

Next race on the agenda: the Recycle Run this Friday.

Have you done a mud run? How was your weekend?

4 thoughts on “Weekend Recap”

Leave a Reply

