Summer Link Up

I was thinking I needed to blog again, but time has been tight and I haven’t known what to blog about. But, then this cute girl did this blog and I thought I’d join in on the summer link up. πŸ™‚

The one thing I am most looking forward to this summer is…vacation. We’re heading down to San Diego at the end of this month.

The most annoying person I know is…probably one of my co-workers at my 2nd job.

I would like to meet…the finish line of a race. I haven’t done too many races this year and I miss it.

After a long day, there is nothing better than…climbing in to bed and having the fan blow on my face.

The most embarrassing summer work uniform I ever had to wear was when…I didn’t really have any odd jobs. Every job I’ve ever had usually makes you wear a polo shirt and either jeans or black or khaki pants.

When I hear my alarm clock go off…I try & think of how much more sleep I can get before I actually have to get up. Haha!

My favorite form of summer exercise is…I love running, but it’s SO DAMN HOT!!!

When the ice cream truck comes I always…think it’s creepy. Our ice cream trucks here are kind of sketchy looking.
ice cream truck

The oldest article of summer clothing I own is…probably some flip flops I bought about 6 yrs ago.

My favorite summer outdoor activity is…riding my bike & running. Or taking the kids to the local splash pad.

My favorite thing to grill is…hot dogs & hamburgers. πŸ™‚ I’m an all-American girl.

The worst summer date/romance I had was…I’ve never dated too much, so this question is really not applicable.

My favorite summer drink is…water or lemonade.

There are times when I just wish summer…wasn’t so dang hot!

The best song on the radio right now is…I don’t listen to the radio too much, so I’ll just pick a favorite song. This one.

Jimmy Buffet is…AWESOME!! Cheeseburger in Paradise…do I need to say more? Lol.

My best summer vacation ever was…we always went to Las Vegas on our vacations because we have family there.

4th of July is…fun! BBQ’s, fireworks…I LOVE it!

After I’m done reading/commenting here…I’m going to…check on the laundry for work.

It’s not summer until…you wear flip flops & a sun dress. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Summer Link Up”

Leave a Reply

