Busy As a Bee

As if life couldn’t get any busier. As of yesterday, I now have 2 jobs, I’m starting back to school again on Monday AND I’m training for a 1/2 Iron distance triathlon. Oh, and we’re going on vacation in July.

I’m trying not to get overwhelmed by it all, and I just keep reminding myself that I honestly don’t really have a choice…we need the money.

Besides being an office manager at a massage clinic, I am now a cashier at a department store. Yesterday was my first day. To be honest with you…it was BOOOOOOOOOOOOORRRRRRRRRRRRRRRING! I basically job shadowed all day for 7 hrs. Ugh.

I used to be a cashier a long time ago. During high school and for about 5 years out of high school I was a cashier at a department store and grocery store. I LOVED it. It was something I was good at.

Yesterday, was my first day at this second job. It was interesting. They basically had me job shadowing all day because the managers at this store seem to be very disorganized. It was a struggle in patience for me because the lady I was job shadowing…she was SUPER nice, but she was slower than a herd of turtles stampeding through peanut butter! I was like “C’mon!!! It’s not that hard.” Lol.

One of the only things I don’t like about the job is all the questions that you HAVE to ask the customer when they check out. Are they part of the rewards program? Do they want to donate to a certain charity? Do you want your receipt emailed or printed? If you want your receipt printed…oh Lordy! You’re gonna get about 10 pieces of paper. One receipt and the rest are all coupons. Ugh.

I’m just overwhelmed with it all because now I hardly see my boyfriend, my weekends, they’re now non-existent, and how I’m going to work 70.3 training in to it all, I don’t know. Plus studying for school. GAH!!!!

I’m just going to have to take it one day at a time. Maybe even one hour at a time.

1 thought on “Busy As a Bee”

Leave a Reply

