Summer Cold

I’ve been feeling REALLY tired lately. I just attributed it to working out & having so much going on in life.

Tuesday, I was getting ready to do my workout and had to postpone it and no more than 30 minutes later, it was like a hit a brick wall and I could feel a cold coming on. Nothing like starting out summer with a head cold.

This pretty much sums up how I've felt the past 2 days.
This pretty much sums up how I’ve felt the past 2 days.

My nose has been stuffy, I’ve had a scratchy throat and have just been SUPER DUPER tired.

I’m trying not to get too anxious about missing workouts, but it sucks because I was getting in a to a schedule with my workouts & being consistent, and then I’ve been sidelined with a cold. Oh well. Clearly my body needs the rest.

I’m hoping that by Saturday, maybe even Sunday, I’ll feel good enough to do a small workout. I’m taking cold medicine around the clock and taking lots of Vitamin C, so we’ll see I guess.

Do you workout when you have a cold? What is your remedy for when you get a cold?

5 thoughts on “Summer Cold”

Leave a Reply

