New Car

This last Saturday I bought a new car. Well…it’s a used car and it’s only 1 year newer than my old car, but it seems a lot newer.

This last weekend, I traded in my 2005 Dodge Neon for a 2006 Mazda 3. It was a little bittersweet, I’ll admit. I had my Neon for quite a while. It drove me to many of my races and I even had stickers on the bumper.

New car

New car1

New car2

Speaking of which…that opened a HUGE can of worms. Lol. I posted on one of my Facebook running sites that now that I have a new car, my boyfriend won’t let me put running stickers on my new car. Granted…he isn’t making the payments, and yes it is my car…but to be honest…for right now, I don’t want to put running/triathlon stickers on my car. Maybe in a year or so when the car isn’t so “new” to me any more. I’ll admit though, it feels weird not having running stickers on my car.

A good friend of mine made a suggestion though & I think I might take it up…Turn the stickers in to magnets. πŸ™‚ I don’t know…maybe just to get a rise out of my boyfriend, I’ll put a sticker on my car…just to see what he says. Lol. You can always peel them off.

To be honest…I’m waiting for my girl Betsy to fly out & put a sticker on my car. She threatened. Lol. Then I’d get to meet one of my Facebook/Twitter/IRC friends!!!

Now…I just need to think of a name for my car. πŸ™‚

What kind of car do you have? Do you say yay or nay to running stickers on your car?

6 thoughts on “New Car”

  1. Lol You know I had to immediately comment on this post! I don’t advocate putting stickers on your bumper or anywhere else that isn’t a window. I limit mine to the window because I can remove them with a razor blade and replace when necessary. I have a proposition for you though! What if I donate money to your training fund with the stipulation that you have to put running and / or tri stickers on your window? I’ll even buy the stickers and send them to you! Talk to the bf and let me know! P.S. At the end of the day you have to do what you want to your own car. I just got a new car and the bf knows better to even suggest that I don’t get stickers for it.

Leave a Reply

