What Makes Me Happy

Do you know what makes me happy? When my boyfriend calls and tells me I got my new running shoes in the mail!!!

Brooks Adrenaline GTS 10
Brooks Adrenaline GTS 10

I haven’t been able to afford new running shoes for a LONG time. I had to take a hiatus from running because it was starting to hurt from running. I was finally able to find these shoes on Amazon for a lot cheaper than I can buy them in the store. I’ve had these shoes before (the exact same shoes…color, etc) and they’ve worked well for me. I used my REI dividend to get SuperFeet insoles for my shoes too.

Because I took about 4 weeks off from running, my running pace is REALLY slow now. I’m having to start at pretty much ground zero with my running again. Tuesday, I ran 1.5 miles at a 10:39 pace and yesterday I ran 2.0 miles at a 10:31 pace. It might not seem like a big improvement, but I’m SUPER stoked!

What is your favorite kind of running shoe?

7 thoughts on “What Makes Me Happy”

  1. Can’t beat the first run in a new pair of shoes. This post caught my eye especially as recognised the picture instantly as a pair of Brooks. Are they the GTS14s? If so, how are they? I’ve had 9, 11, 12 and 13 and loved every pair although I’ve started to use slightly lighter shoes now for racing in, big fan of Mizuno these days. Nice post anyway 🙂

    1. They are the 10’s actually. Last year’s model. I’ve had them before and I like them. I’ve heard a lot of people like Mizuno and I’ve tried them on and run in them in the running store, but they just don’t work for me. I want to like them though.

      1. Always stick with what works best for you! I’ve tried some that others have sworn by and never got on with them. Everyone is different. 🙂

Leave a Reply

