Crazy Weeks

It has been a couple of crazy weeks lately. I’m ready for life to settle down any time now. I think I’ll be waiting a while. Lol.

This was actually the first weekend that the boyfriend and I had that we didn’t have a whole lot to do. When the kids are at their mom’s house, we try and run errands or do stuff that we can’t do when we have them, but this weekend, we didn’t seem to really have errands to run.
The boyfriend worked Saturday (I’m sure that’s part of the reason we had nothing to do) and then we had to go coach little league soccer. Surprisingly we’ve got some really good kids on the team and it has helped B make some friends.

After soccer, both the boyfriend and I went home and crashed. We were both just exhausted. I had gotten up earlier that morning to go do a workout and he had gone to work. We literally didn’t do anything the rest of the night. Well…we took Tank to the dog park and he’s not a big fan of the dog park. Have you ever met a dog not a fan of the dog park? Well…meet Tank! He just walked around the edges, sniffed everything and then ran over to me and was like “Ok, let’s go!”. He didn’t play, nothing. He’s a silly dog. Gotta love him.

Lately, my workouts have been very hit & miss. A couple of weeks ago I was SO proud of myself because I got ALL my workouts in. I thought that I’d finally got back in to a routine & it was going to stay that way. I guess that’s what I get for thinking, because the next 2 weeks were just CRAZY and I was lucky to get in maybe 3 workouts (I usually get about 10 in).

So…here’s to another week. Hopefully I’ll be able to get all of my workouts in…except for running. Taking a hiatus from running.

What kind of workouts do you do when you don’t run? Has your life been crazy like mine?

1 thought on “Crazy Weeks”

Leave a Reply

