Manic Monday

"It's just another Manic Monday...whoa, whoa...wish it were a Sunday..."
“It’s just another Manic Monday…whoa, whoa…wish it were a Sunday…”

It was just another manic Monday…literally. The past 3 days I was able to get a workout in, so I SWORE I was going to get up bright & early this morning & get my swim in before I came to work. (P.S. I struggle getting up early.)

I got up at 5:20 a.m. to make it to the pool by 5:30 a.m when it opened. I decided to try a new pool. This new pool you don’t have to worry about a high school swim team coming in and taking over the pool, and when I’ve been there before, there’s always been at least 2 lap lanes open. So, I figured first thing in the morning wouldn’t be a big deal. I got there bright & early & the entire pool was filled with elderly people doing water aerobics. Ugh.

I turned around and went home and decided I’d take B to school early and then go swimming before I came to work. Well, B ended up taking FOREVER in the bath tub and we didn’t leave early. Then boyfriend called & needed me to bring him a sweatshirt. I figured I still had time to go swimming if I hurried. I might be a few minutes late to work, but nothing drastic. I was on my way to take boyfriend his sweatshirt and realized I had packed everything but soap & shampoo so that I could take a shower after I went swimming and go straight to work. *sigh*

I just told myself SCREW IT!!! I went home and showered and decided I’d just go swimming, running and do weights after work.

It just seems like whenever I make a decent effort to get my workout done in the morning something comes up. I tell ya…it was “just another manic Monday…(whoa, whoa)”.

How has your Monday been?

1 thought on “Manic Monday”

  1. Monday has been okay. It’s not going to end til 7:30 though because I have to sub another class right after work! At least I get to make some money. Then I will go home and take a hot shower and plop down on my couch with a glass of wine 🙂 Have a great rest of the day!

Leave a Reply

