Necrophobia

I have necrophobia REALLY bad. I’ve had it for as long as I can remember. Why? I don’t know.

Well, I’m currently going to school to become a personal trainer. The class I’m currently taking is anatomy. In anatomy, we have the opportunity to go to the cadaver lab at school.

Last night I couldn’t get to sleep because of that. We’ve talked about it in class before and it hasn’t bothered me, but last night during class, the instructor went in to detail about what you’d see in the cadaver lab & referred to one of the cadavers as “she”.

Because of all that, it stuck in my sub-conscious for the rest of the night. When I got home from school, I was tired, but when I’d close my eyes, all I would see & think about is the cadavers, coffins, and what I’d see and panic would ensue.

Needless to say, I had to stay awake until I was absolutely exhausted. So that when I shut my eyes, I was so tired that my mind didn’t have time to think about anything.

I honestly hate this fear. It consumes me at times. I can’t go in to a cemetery at night. I can’t drive by a cemetery at night or in the dark.

What is one of your fears?

1 thought on “Necrophobia”

  1. That’s pretty crazy! I edited a video once that was shot in a cadaver lab. I also edited several videos for a plastic surgeon – all facelifts on live people. I had to watch out of the corner of my eye. Movie gore I can take, when it’s real then that’s a different story with me. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

