Goals For the Week

As I sit reflecting on what is ahead of me this week, I am thinking of the goals I want to accomplish and how I’m going to go about getting them done. I hope that by putting them down on my blog, it will help.

After my workouts this last week, I REALLY need to knuckle down and start doing my weights and core workouts again. I’ve really been slacking off on them. I can definitely tell a difference in my workouts since I haven’t been doing weights…and it’s not a good difference. Plus, because I haven’t been doing weights, my lunch lady arms are coming back.

So, goal # 1 is to do weights and core twice this week. If I do, then I can treat myself to lunch on my way home from my race on Saturday. If not, I’m stuck eating a peanut butter and jelly sandwich.

Also, this Saturday will be the second time I participate in the Spudman triathlon. It’s a SUPER easy course (downstream swim, flat bike and flat run), but I feel VERY unprepared for it. I feel unprepared of my own doing. For some reason, since I finished Boise 70.3, I just havne’t had a lot of motivation.

With that being said, I am quickly reminded of this:

Don't be upset with results

My goal # 2 is to just finish the race and have fun. Last year I finished in 3:01 and some change. Ideally, I’d like to come in under 3 hours this year, but don’t know if that’s possible with the lack of training I’ve been doing.

So, here’s to hoping I can accomplish my goals this week.

What goals do you have for the week?

1 thought on “Goals For the Week”

Leave a Reply

