Meet Freddie!

As some of you may know from my update post, I had taken my bike Jagger in to the shop to be fixed and still didn’t have him back yet.

Well, a couple of days later, I got a call from the bike shop saying I was going to need a whole new frame. They were going to call Jamis and see what they could do for me. From the inventory on the website, it looked like a new frame was going to be $1,300. ***Gulp*** A couple of days went by and I hadn’t heard anything from the bike shop.

Then I get a call from the owner of the bike shop saying they spoke with Jamis and they actually DO NOT have a frame for me. The only frame available is for their professional cyclists, which I am not. 😦 Rats!!! What the hell am I going to do? I need a new TT bike.

The next best thing that the bike shop could do is get me a brand new bike for the same price. They were looking at a Felt bike that would actually be a little bit of an upgrade from what I had.

I was desparate and needed a new bike, so I told them to order it. Then I had to figure out how to pay for this new bike.

I finally got a call from the bike shop last Wednesday saying my new bike was ready to pick up. Sadly, I couldn’t pick it up until Friday morning, but I was excited.

So, without further ado…everyone…I’d like to introduce you to Freddie:

Meet Freddie!
Meet Freddie!

Now, I’m sure you’re wondering…how did I come up with the name Freddie? He’s named after Freddie Mercury, who sang this song:

I got to take Freddie out for a spin while I was up in Boise this last weekend (stay tuned for a post about THAT) and it’s such a smooth ride. Just wonderful! Yay!!!

Do you have a time-trial bike? What kind of bike do you have?

10 thoughts on “Meet Freddie!”

  1. Sorry about your bike, but hey the new one looks awesome! I don’t have a TT bike,I have a Felt road bike though and I am in love with it!

  2. At least you know you’ll have Freddie for a long time so the investment is worth it. Have a great ride in Boise! I’m doing Eagleman that weekend—but it’s flat as a pancake, which will be a nice treat!

  3. Haha, I love this! While I have ZERO (is it possible to have less than zero?) desire to bike, or tri, my daughter will bust out that song anytime we see someone on a bike 😉

Leave a Reply

