Nike Experience

I had a great experience with Nike, so I thought I’d share it with you folks.

My last 4 pair of running shoes have been Nike Lunarglides. I really want to like another running shoe, but the Lunarglides just seem to be the best shoe for me.

My Nike Lunarglides (left to right: oldest to newest)
My Nike Lunarglides (left to right: oldest to newest)

Two weeks ago when I went to Salt Lake Running Co to buy new shoes, I tried on more shoes than I’ve ever tried on before. I tried on Adidas (I liked these), New Balance, Brooks, Saucony, a different Nike, Mizuno and the Lunarglides. It came down to the Mizuno and Lunarglides and the Nike won out again.

That night, I decided to email Nike to just let them know how pleased I was with their product. It seems like we always are in a hurry to email people if we have a BAD experience, but not if we have a GOOD experience. So, I sent Nike this email:

“Hello,

I just wanted to send you folks a quick email telling you how much I LOVE your shoes! I just bought my 4th pair of Nike Lunarglides yesterday. I’ve been running now for 4 years. I used to be a lover of Saucony shoes, but 4 pair of running shoes ago, the sales clerk at the shoe store brought out a pair of Nike Lunarglides and I’ve been a Nike fan ever since! I’ve tried to like other brands of shoes, but I always end up going back to the Nike shoes. There is something about the way you design your shoes and make them that my feet just love them! Plus, they are always made in fun colors! Keep up the great work!

P.S. If I ever can, I will always promote your running shoes & try & convince other runners to wear your shoes instead.”

Even though their website says that you will receive a response to your email within 24 hours, I honestly didn’t expect anything. I was quite shocked when I received an email reply from Stephen and it wasn’t a form email either:

“Hello AraAnn,

I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to simply share your love for the Nike Brand. I love hearing from consumers like yourself. Not to mention, you chose the LuarGlide of all shoes!

I happen to have started working for Nike the same month that we introduced the LunarGlide back in 2009. My first day on the job, we were going over some popular and new models of shoes. I was handed a pair of the ‘Glides and it was, for lack of a better term, love at first sight. I had to try it on right away. I would say less than 20 steps and I knew I was getting a pair for myself. Since than, I have purchased many pair. My wife and two kids all wear the ‘Glides.

Sorry if I rambled on there. As you can tell, I’m a bit of a LunarGlide fan.

I am including a link to the newest member of the LunarGlide family below. You more than likely have met the LunarGlide+ 4, however, I wanted you to see the newest option, NikeiD. You can customize a pair by picking the colors, materials and even put your name on the tongue of the shoes. Even if you don’t plan on purchasing a pair, it’s always fun to see what designs you can come up with.

Check them out!

http://store.nike.com/us/en_us/product/lunarglide-4-id-running-shoe/?piid=30581&pbid=954143121#?pbid=954143121

Rest assured, I will be sharing your details with the product team responsible for the LunarGlide footwear line. Our product evolution and availability is highly motivated by this type of information. The entire Nike product line has been based solely on performance demand and consumer interest and will continue this way moving forward.

Please do not hesitate to let me know if you have any questions or need further assistance, as I am always here to help.

Best regards,

Stephen
Nike.com”

Just their customer service will keep me buying their products.

Do you have a specific running shoe that you wear that you absolutely LOVE? Have you ever emailed a company to tell them of a good experience with them?

3 thoughts on “Nike Experience”

Leave a Reply

