Not Love Lonely

First off, I want to preface this post by saying I LOVE living on my own. I LOVE the independence. I LOVE how much closer I am to work.

With that being said, I find that I’m very lonely living on my own. My roommates and I don’t hang out together. I didn’t really have any friends that I hung out with when I lived at home, but it was nice to have a conversation with someone when I got home.

On the weekends, I literally do nothing. Yes, I do my workouts, but once that’s done, I do nothing. It’s rather boring and depressing.

Don’t think I want to move back home, because Lord knows, I don’t. I was home visiting my parents this weekend, and there are some things they do that I don’t miss at all. Lol.

I just wish I had someone to hang out with every once in a while. I know you’re all thinking “you should find a meet up group so you can get to know new people”, but I’ve tried that before. I promise. Most meet up groups do stuff when I’m not available. I’ve tried the dating sites too.

It’s just lonely sometimes & I wish I had someone to talk to, etc.

9 thoughts on “Not Love Lonely”

  1. My two thoughts: remember you have your blog readers and twitter friends and you are allowed to be lonely, but you are not alone! And…have you looked into running groups or that sort of thing? Don’t give up on making new friends πŸ™‚

  2. I know what you mean! I’ve recently become single again and living on my own. My friends gave me the ‘join groups and keep busy’. I don’t have the time or sitter cuz of my 12 year old. I hit church on Sundays, most of the time. But when i go home, its just me.
    So then I turned to reading about spiritual awareness and started expanding my patio garden. And learning that its about creating self love. And that to accept when I am feeling lonely versus being alone. And then I start to text or call up friends or wasting time on my smart phone. then i real that back in. and try to limit myself. now I am starting to become excited about the things i want to learn for myself. including writing in my journal again. that’s helped so much.
    But sometimes we need a friend or an ear. and when they are not around, I’ve found a good hike or run does help. And I just accept I’ll find an ear another day. πŸ˜‰

  3. I would agree with the above posts. Look for a local running or Tri group. I’ve met some of my best friends through my run groups. Get out there and get out of your comfort zone even if it might take a little time I know the rewards will be great!!

Leave a Reply

