R.I.P. Mr Laptop

It’s a sad day in my house. Why? Monday, my laptop died.  Let’s please all have a moment of silence for my laptop.

In all seriousness, my laptop is dead. My laptop is 6 years old and lately I’ve been having trouble with the power cord. Finally, on Monday, I went out to Best Buy (Their customer service sucks!) and forked over $60 for a new laptop cord. Monday night, my laptop died and I haven’t been able to revive it. I’ve tried CPR and everything.

I’ve tried rebooting my computer and everything, but to no avail, the screen is very fuzzy and I get this message:

I turned on my computer last night and this message stayed on my screen all night long.
I turned on my computer last night and this message stayed on my screen all night long.

Last night I emailed my cousin who fixes computers for his business. He said it is either a Windows Operating System issue that could cost $45-$60 or the hard drive is shot and that can cost $180+ to fix. Sadly, I don’t have the money for either of those or the money to buy a new laptop.

I only have one option right now. My only option is to go without a computer for right now (I’m posting this via my work computer during a slow moment). I have an idea though and hopefully it will work. I’m in the process of selling some scrapbooking supplies on eBay. I plan on continuing to sell those supplies on eBay and as soon as I have enough money from that I will either buy a new laptop or have my cousin fix my laptop.

In the meantime, I will still try and blog as much as I can, but it will be from my Android phone on the WordPress app. But, you will still see me a lot on Twitter and Facebook.

2 thoughts on “R.I.P. Mr Laptop”

Leave a Reply

