All Settled In

Two weeks ago…well, 13 days to be exact, I moved out of my mom & dad’s house and in to a house with 3 other ladies. Alot of people were sceptical of this move because I didn’t know the ladies who I was moving in with. I answered an ad off of the classifieds and felt that it was the right decision.

So far, I LOVE it!!! I live in a bedroom in the basement of a house. There is a gal across the hall and then 2 ladies that live upstairs. We’re all in our early to mid 30s and we have plenty of room. I actually don’t see my roommates very often. The gal that lives across the hall/family room from me, I never see her. The lady that owns the house (she lives upstairs), I saw her today for the first time in a couple of days.

One thing that I REALLY like is I’m at 15 minutes away from work. That’s so much better than the 45 minutes I used to be. Even if I’m running late, I’m at work in a jack-flash!

Another thing that’s really nice is I upgraded. My room at my parents house was really quite small. Here, not so much. I’ve got plenty of room in just 1 room. It’s nice to be able to set up my bike trainer & bike in my room and not be cramped in a teeny space.

Here are some things I miss though:

I miss my cat Klondike. Well, he was more of a family cat than “my” cat. Even though he’s a cat and he does things on his time and only wants “loves” from you when it’s convenient for him, it was still nice to pull up in the driveway & see the cat perched in the window waiting for you. It was definitely fun to give him treats too.

My silly cat Klondike
My silly cat Klondike

I miss TV…kind of. It’s definitely a double edged sword. I had my favorite shows like:

Ellen always brings a little bit of sunshine to your day.
Ellen always brings a little bit of sunshine to your day.

I just love this show!
I just love this show!

I miss having my parents leftovers for lunch the next day.

Leftovers! Yum!
Leftovers! Yum!

But…there are definitely things that I LOVE about being on my own:

I find that the lack of TV that I have, I get to watch more movies & I get more reading done. I just finished this book:

Great read!
Great read!

I love having more space.

I love being closer to work.

I love being shoved out of my comfort zone. 🙂

I’m rapidly going through more books now that I’m reading more. Any suggestions of good books to read?

I apologize for my lack of blogging lately, but now that I’m settled in to my new place, I hope to be blogging more frequently now.

6 thoughts on “All Settled In”

Leave a Reply

