Meals to Prep

I was lucky! Before I moved out, my dad would take the leftovers from the meals he and my mom had for dinner and put them in a little Tupperware container for me to take as much lunch the next day to work.

Leftovers! Yum!
Leftovers! Yum!

Since I’ve moved out, I’m obviously in charge of everything for myself now. I knew it would be a struggle and I hope it gets easier. I don’t have time to cook a dinner every night. I’m usually up by 7:00 a.m. and don’t get home until 8:00 p.m. every day, some times later. I go to the gym right after work and sometimes I hit the gym before work to make sure I get all of my workouts in.

Plus, add on top of that, I’m cooking for just me. It’s hard to cook for just one person. I did hear of a website called eMeals though. I believe it’s $7 a month and they provide you with meals just for how many people you need. To me, that would be a great investment, but I looked at a weeks worth of the recipes they provide and they just seem very time consuming recipes. I don’t have the time!!! Eeeeek!!!

What are some of your favorite recipes or foods to make? How do you find time to cook for yourself?

8 thoughts on “Meals to Prep”

  1. I have heard about emeals, thats a nice option! Buy a bag of frozen tilapia, frozen veggies, things you can store away to get out and cook. I eat tilapia just about every other night because it’s so freakin’ easy. Also I make pastas like orzo and throw veggies like fresh kale and spinach in there. I love goat cheese too and I will crumble it on top of the pasta. I try to keep those staples in the house though like a protein, some quinoa and/or whole wheat pasta, always veggies, and fruits like bananas and oranges for snacks.

  2. I have the same problem! I will try to make one good size meal a week and then take the leftovers for lunch. And then I just keep easy to make stuff on hand. Stuff for salads, sandwiches, breakfast items like breakfast burritos. etc. You will figure it out!

  3. I personally don’t do recipes.. I whip up a tub of wild rice, a bunch of veggies, and then mix them throughout the week. Recipes can be easy, but I feel overwhelmed by them. Whatever you do, keep it simple, that way you actually do it.

Leave a Reply

