Fargain-Bargain!!!

When I was growing up and even in to my teen years, I was never in to fashion. As I’ve grown and found my spot in the world (a little bit), I like fashion. I’m still not good at fashion, but I’m better than I was. You will still see me text a picture of an outfit to my sis-in-law or a friend to make sure it looks good and not too matronly or something.

But…yesterday, I was at Wal-Mart doing some grocery shopping and I came upon some clearance racks! Lucky me!!! The skirts that were on the clearance rack I had been eyeing since I first saw them on the rack at Wal-Mart, but I refused to pay $20 for a skirt at Wal-Mart. (That’s one problem with my fashion…I’m cheap.) With my job being dress clothes, except on Friday, I can always use more skirts and nice trousers to wear to work. These skirts were marked down to $5! I couldn’t pass that price up! It was a fargain-bargain!!!

I almost didn’t get the skirts because I couldn’t think of any top I already had in my closet that would go with the skirts, but I wandered to the next clearance rack and there were shirts that went with the skirts for $2!!! $2 folks!!! Luckyily, they had 2 shirts in my size so I snatched them up! I got 2 outfits for $14! You can’t pass that up. So, I took pictures and here they are. Aren’t they cute?

I love this one! I think it might be my favorite.
I love this one! I think it might be my favorite.

Outfit 2

Now I just need to buy a new pair of brown dress shoes to go with them. I already have a pair of brown dress shoes, but they’re old, and kind of stretched out and that bugs me.

Are you a fashionista? Where is your favorite place to get a bargain on clothes?

4 thoughts on “Fargain-Bargain!!!”

Leave a Reply

