Week in Review

I couldn’t think of a clever, witty, title for this article, so, it is what it is. I’ll try & make it a little interesting though and not boooooring. 🙂

So, first off, one of my goals, but I wasn’t going to be super strict on myself about it, was to blog every day. Well, I haven’t blogged since Wednesday or Thursday. I guess that puts a kybosh on that goal. Lol. Maybe this week will be better. Last week was kind of crazy.

This is SO me. Lol.
This is SO me. Lol.

A long time ago, before I got in to triathlons and marathons, I was HUGE in to scrapbooking. I mean…HUGE!!! There is a company that is based out of Utah called Stampin’ Up!. I would go to Stampin’ Up! parties and I would order all kinds of stamp sets and I would host parties so I could get stamp sets. I honestly have 50+ stamp sets. Well, then I moved home, and I got so many stamp sets that it got too overwhelming. Then, I got in to triathlons and marathons and I just don’t have the time to scrapbook anymore. Plus, everything has gone digital, ya know? So, I’m starting to sell all of my stamp sets on eBay. It can be kind of nerve wracking selling something on eBay. I check eBay multiple times a day now to see if anyone has bid on my stamp sets or not. Some times, I’ll admit, it’s kind of sad when I see a stamp set go for $0.99 that I paid $10-20 for, but at least someone else is using it & it’s not collecting dust. You can see what I’m currently selling here, here, here, here and lastly, here. I’m only selling 5 stamp sets a week so I don’t get overwhelmed with posting them, etc.

I keep thinking I really need to go to the optometrist. I don’t know about anybody else, but I dread going to the doctor. I don’t care if it’s the eye doctor, dentist, regular doctor, gynecologist, I don’t like the doctor. Plus, it’s a $25 co-pay and I don’t want to have to pay that either. But, I wear contacts. The only time I wear my glasses is in the evening before bed or if I’m having allergies, or something like and I take my contacts out early. The other day, I put my glasses on and they almost fell off my face. They are an older pair of glasses (my other pair broke) and so they are super stretched out. I just hate the doctor. It’s $25 plus other fees that they’ll want to tack on that I could spend elsewhere.

I hate this part of the appointment especially.
I hate this part of the appointment especially.

I absolutely LOVE my new job. Well, it doesn’t feel new any more. I’ve been at my job for almost 3 months now. I feel like I’ve known my co-workers for longer than 3 months. We just get along really well. But, since I started my job, there have been alot of holidays. Especially with Christmas and New Years just past us, I’ve had alot of days off. It seems like it’s been a while since I’ve worked a full 5-day work week. It’s kind of overwhelming knowing that this week I have to work all 5 days (I know, such a first world problem). Lol.

Last but not least, you know how much I’ve wanted to move out. I live with my parents and it just sucks. I go more in to depth about it in my Brutally Honest post. I originally wanted to move out on my own. Have my own apartment, no roommates, just me. But…I can’t do that. I could…if I didn’t want to do any triathlons or half/full marathons. Well, that’s OBVIOUSLY out of the question. I can’t NOT do triathlons. I just can’t. So, I started looking in the online classifieds for either a really cheap apartment (never found one) or people who needed roommates. I texted one girl about a room being available, but she never texted me back. I waited a couple of days and decided to look again. There was a room for rent about 10 minutes from my job in a house with 2 other girls around my age and it was only $350/mo + utilities. I decided to call on it and it was still available. I went and looked at it, and it’s really nice. So…I’m moving! Yay! February 1st I’ll be moving. I’ll have the downstairs with one other girl and then we’ll all share the kitchen upstairs. I’m pretty excited! But…now I have to start slowly packing, getting rid of crap that I don’t really need. It’s kind of overwhelming at the same time, ya know?

I'm Movin' Out!
I’m Movin’ Out!

I think that’s all of my updates right now. I’ll spare you any other boring stuff I can think of.

How was your week? Do you wear glasses or contacts? How much do you love NOT moving? 🙂 How are you doing on your goals so far this year? Do you scrapbook?

6 thoughts on “Week in Review”

  1. Hi lady!

    Blogging daily is a lot of pressure to write. Sometimes your best content will come when you’re inspired to write and share, so I wouldn’t worry too much about having to write every single day, especially when you don’t have anything to say. 🙂

    Definitely make your way to the optometrist. Better vision = better performance (and less injury!) when it comes to tris and other races! I wear contacts every day but try to wear my glasses in between dinner and bedtime.

    I too late moving but congrats on your new place! That’s very exciting. A new place coupled with a new job is a great accomplishment.

    Keep it up!

    1. Thanks friend! Ya, honestly, I’m not too worried about the blog posting. I would just like to post more often than I have done previously, which wouldn’t take much to do. Lol.

      Ya, I need to get to the optometrist. I’m moving in a couple weeks so after I get settled I think I’ll find an optometrist.

Leave a Reply

