Daring Myself

I don’t know about anybody else, but I’m always up for a good dare…within reason. πŸ™‚

Truth or Dare

I mean, what’s the harm in a dare that is within reason? It has to be within reason! When I was growing up, Truth or Dare was one of my favorite games to play at a friend’s house. Forget the Barbie’s, forget the dolls, let’s play Truth or Dare. I remember one time, I was “dared” to dance romantically with a mop in front of people. Well, gosh dangit…hand me that mop!!!!

I think the thing I’m most daring about is food. I always figure you can’t say you don’t like something unless you try it. Whenever I go to weird restaurants, I always dare myself to try new foods. Sometimes I have to dare myself or I will back out. One time I almost did.

The waiter came around with a spear of meat and he said it was chicken heart. I had to think about it for a minute, but I wanted to try it. To make sure I wouldn’t chicken out (no pun intended), I had to dare myself to eat it. Finally I was able to gulp it down…and believe it or not, it was tasty!

Surprisingly, very tasty!
Surprisingly, very tasty!

It did taste a little ironey, but it wasn’t too bad. I actually took a second serving when the waiter came around again.

How do you feel about dares? What is something you have been dared to do?

8 thoughts on “Daring Myself”

  1. This is slightly ironic, I was just about to draft up a post myself about how I’m not very daring with food! πŸ™‚ But awesome that you tried it!

    1. So…I looked it up on Wikipedia. I’m intrigued. If I knew I could find a Century egg here in Utah, I’d totally try it. Weird as it may sound, I LOVE the smell of sulphur and they say that’s what it kind of smells/tastes like.

Leave a Reply

