Welcome to 2013!

I guess I’ll jump on the band wagon and do a New Years post. I don’t do resolutions though. I’ve never been a big one for resolutions. I don’t know. Maybe I need to do some resolutions.

This last year was a pretty decent year as far as triathlons & races are concerned. If you didn’t see my post on Facebook or Twitter, here are my stats:

  • Swimming: 246,030 yards (139.8 miles)
  • Cycling: 3,532.09 miles
  • Running: 1,110.2 miles

I did 2 full marathons and a bunch of Olympic distance triathlons. I had alot of funt his year. I PR’d by 10k time as well.

As for my personal life in 2012, if you read my Brutally Honest post, you’ll know it wasn’t the best. One good thing that did come out of 2012 is that I got a new job. I love this job. Otherwise, see my Brutally Honest post.

As for goals for 2013, I’ve got a couple. As some of you may know, I’m doing my first 1/2 Ironman in June this year. My main goal for 2013 is to finish that race and be happy with my performance. I want to put it all out there and give it my best.

Another goal I have is I would like to blog more. I really enjoy the blogging thing, but sometimes I run out of ideas of what to blog about. Well, lucky for me, I did a search on the interwebs one night and found a pdf document of a list of things to blog about for every day of the year. So, that will help if I can’t come up with something. I mean, I envy those that blog every day. I just don’t know how they always have something to blog about. If for some reason, I don’t blog every day and I don’t meet this goal, I’m not gonna be all disappointed though.

Last but not least, once again, in reference to my Brutally Honest post, at the end of 2013, I want to look back and say that I was happy this year and that I will continue to be happy. Right now, there are very few things in my life that I am happy about. I want to be VERY happy. I don’t know what it’s going to take, but I’m willing to try and find out.

With this being said…I hope everyone has a blessed and happy new year!

3 thoughts on “Welcome to 2013!”

Leave a Reply

