Let the Weekend Begin!

What a crazy way to start off the weekend! This week I’ve really struggled getting up early to get my swim workouts in. There are days I haven’t felt good, and I haven’t slept well, so even with bribing myself, I’ve not been able to get up and get my swim workout in.

I paid for it tonight. SO frustrated. It was a long day at work. I was really just looking forward to coming home and going straight to the gym and getting my swim on and then doing weights.

Long Day

I got home, changed in to my swimming suit, got everything together for the gym and I hit MASSIVE, terrible traffic on the way to the gym. I live literally 5 minutes from the gym. I had been in my car for 10 minutes and still wasn’t at the gym. I flipped a u-turn and tried an alternate way to the gym to find out that all the roads surrounding my gym were closed for an Electric Light Christmas Parade. Boo. It took me another 20 minutes to figure out how to get home because of all the road closures.

So, because I want to, I’m going to make up today’s workout tomorrow morning at the gym. So, on schedule for tomorrow is a 2000 yard swim, a 2 hour bike ride with steady effort and then my weights & core workout. I’m already tired thinking about it. Lol.

I’ve got to get up early and get it done though because I need to get some Christmas shopping done this weekend. I’ve got to drive to a mall 45 minutes away to get some of the shopping done. Whew!

What’s your workout this weekend? Are you done Christmas shopping yet? Any fun plans for the weekend?

Leave a Reply

