Holidaze

Sorry, but this post is going to be kind of a ramble. It all goes together though, so bear with me. J I would say that 90% of the time, I’m very happy being single. I love that I don’t have to be tied down to anyone and I can say and do whatever I want without having to worry about others.

There’s no beating around the bush, I think all of my other single friends would agree that it just down right sucks being single during the holidays. There’s no sugar-coating it.

I have a friend that I don’t think has been very happy lately. Well, I was out on the town Saturday night and I saw him and he now has a girlfriend. You can just tell that he is happy. I loved seeing him happy. He was smiling again and just seemed happier.

You know how you watch movies and they show a clip of a couple sitting chatting and laughing and holding hands, etc.? That’s what I saw on Saturday night. It made me jealous.

I’ve worked really hard on being less jealous of people. I really have. I feel like I’ve come a long ways. It doesn’t do any good to be jealous of someone. Maybe you have something that they don’t?

I’ve got another friend that is going on vacation with his girlfriend this week. Since he and his girlfriend have been together, I’ve seen a totally different side of him. It’s nice to see.

I want someone to notice when I get my hair done or when I try harder to look good. I want someone to make me feel special. Is that too much to ask? During the holidays, people have a special someone that they get to go to holiday parties with and get to enjoy the holiday with. I have nothing.

So, what am I doing to change this? There’s not a whole lot I can do. However, I signed up for a dating site. This site hasn’t worked in the past, and when I get tired of the antics on this website, I just hide my profile. Well, I brought my profile out of hiding over the weekend. We’ll see if anything happens. I’m not going to expect too much, so that when nothing happens, I’m not disappointed, ya know?

I guess I could get the guts up to ask the guy out that I’ve been talking to at the gym, right? By the way, his name is Daniel. It takes a lot of guts to ask a guy out though. It means I’m putting myself out there. Plus, what if he says no? Then I would feel like I’ve made an ass of myself. If I were to ask Daniel out, what do I say? P.S. I usually see Daniel at the gym 2 – 3 times a week.

P.S. Sorry if this post seemed like a bummer. I just had to get my feelings out there. I’m going to try my best to make this holiday season a happy season. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Holidaze”

  1. I totally understand how you feel…definitely chat up dude at the gym! You never know what could happen. BTW I met my bf online and we have been together for almost 3 years now…so nothing wrong with that either! It’s good that you are open to the possibilities. Keep us posted on how everything goes!

Leave a Reply

