Rough Day

Today was a rough day. A lot of things played in to it I think. First off, it was a holiday and I had to work. Now, I have to say, I volunteered to work because I’m taking Friday off. But, it was a lot slower at work today than I anticipated. I don’t do well when it’s slow.

I was also having a rough day just because I didn’t have the best of weekends. Plus, last night, I finally slept well for the first time in a loooooooong time and I woke up feeling really tired this morning.

But, at one point, when I was having a really rough part of my day, this song came on my iPod and it just kind of put things in perspective. No, it didn’t make my day all sunshine and roses, but it brightened my day a little bit.

2 thoughts on “Rough Day”

  1. I haven’t been having a good last few weeks so I can’t even press play on that song right now, I’ll burst into tears! I hope things start getting better, you’ve signed up for a freaking half Ironman! Talk about excitement/nerves PLUS! I’m excited and motivated by you, I want to do a tri but will have to wait until next year before I can start to train – can’t afford my current gym membership and a pool membership to train for it! But, you’re dedication is making me reassess things again! Congrats on being so close to achieving your Ironman goal!

Leave a Reply

