5 Things Friday

I’ve been wanting to post this particular post for a while, but every time I go to post it, for some reason, it seems overwhelming to me. So, today, I’m finally getting around to it.

My 5 things this Friday are my 5 favorite snacks (in no particular order). I LOVE snacks. I am definitely an emotional eater, so finding low-calorie snacks is a BIG thing for me. I am in to crunch snacks too. Lately I’ve been in to more salty snacks than sweet snacks.

Lately my most FAVORITE snack is the Quaker Snack Size Rice Cakes! Yummm!!! Most of them you can have 18 cakes for 140 calories! That’s ALOT!!! My 3 favorite flavors are Cheddar, Ranch & Basil Tomato. I’ve been known to go through all 3 bags in about 2 days.

While I’m at work, my favorite snack is a little snack cup I can buy at work that has about 20-25 grapes in it and then about 11 – 12 cubes of cheese. I don’t have a picture of it, so this picture will have to do. I figure it’s a pretty healthy option. I’m getting protein from my cheese, and fruit from my grapes. Sometimes they have the same thing, but with apples. It’s divine!!!

For something SUPER crunchy, I love a good biscotti cookie. I happened to randomly mention it on Twitter the other day & Nonni’s Biscotti contacted me & asked if I’d tried their Salted Carmel biscotti yet. I’m a big fan of Nonni’s. I buy their biscotti & give them to my grandma & grandpa with gourmet coffee for Christmas, but I’d never tried this new flavor. They offered to send me samples and oh. my. world!!! Delicious!!! It is a perfect mix between salty & sweet. The bottom of the biscotti is dipped in chocolate & then they have salted carmel around it. SO GOOD!!! And, each biscotti is only 100 calories! So, this is perfect for me. I get a little salty snack & I get a little sweet snack too.

Another great snack that is SUPER healthy that I love is hummus & carrots. My dear friends over at Happy Monkey Hummus make some delicious hummus! This particular hummus is all organic and it’s made locally in Salt Lake City. Because my friends own it, it’s obviously my favorite. But, they have a TON of different flavors. My personal favorite is XXX. It’s a little spicy, but oh so good!!!

Last but not least, I LOVE the 100 calorie packs of snacks you can get at the store. Granted, they’re not as good as a real chocolate chip cookie or a HUGE rice krispy treat, but when it is already portioned out like that, it helps me not over eat.

Leave a Reply

