Putting Myself Out There

Ever since I started my journey 3 years ago in losing weight and after I competed in my first triathlon and found my passion for it, the only other thing I’ve wanted to do is share my story. So, the first thing I did was start a blog. I originally started my blog on Blogspot, but last year I changed to WordPress.

Anywho, once I started my blog, I didn’t know how else to put myself out there. All I’ve wanted to do is share my story and show people that if I can do it, then they can do it.

Well, last week, I got a surprising message in my Facebook messages. My friend Benny Raskin, who is a bartender at Keys on Main, also does freelance writing in the sports section for the Salt Lake Tribune. Benny messaged me saying that they wanted to write an article about my triathlons and weight loss!!!! My first thought was holy crap, are you serious? So, I gave Benny my phone # and he passed it on to the powers that be.

I thought this would be kind of a long drawn out process, but the next day I got a call from the writer at the newspaper. We met later that night and had coffee and talked. Then, 3 days later, the photographer came out and took pictures. Then 4 days later, my article appeared on their website!!

I’m SO excited that I’m finally getting my story out there. I hope I can inspire people with this article. I hope my story reaches someone who is at the end of their rope and that I can give them that last chance of hope. I’ve already had some friends tell me that I should write a book. I would absolutely LOVE to write a book. My only issue is, I don’t know where to even start!

If you would like to read my article and see the pictures, you can read it here: My Article. Happy reading friends!

7 thoughts on “Putting Myself Out There”

Leave a Reply

