Why My Life Rocks!

I have a gi-normous list of blogs I follow. I love reading other people’s blogs and getting a sneak peak in to their lives. One of the blogs I follow is written by RageMichelle. Michelle is funny, outspoken and she makes you think. One of her recent posts was to list 5 reasons why your life rocks. She said “There is no reason to move forward if there is nothing to look forward to. There is no reason to improve if we are just improving into the same shit life. We all have really good f’ing things about our lives. This is what we live for. This is what keeps us going. Tell me yours and I’ll tell you mine…” Now, I’ll be the first to admit that sometimes I can be a Debbie Downer. So, I took her blog post on as a challenge. So…here goes.

-I have 2 nieces and 2 nephews that thing I rock! They range from ages 4 (almost 5) to 15. The 15 year old, maybe not as much as the younger ones. But, it makes me proud. I want them to be proud of me. Plus, they just make me smile. A couple of weeks ago on a Sunday, I was out on a 90 minute bike ride and I rode past my brother’s house. I happened to see my brother outside getting some stuff out of his truck, so I stopped. Pretty soon 3 of his kids were outside. All of a sudden, the youngest one, Cooper, was SO excited to tell me that he can run fast and wanted to know if I wanted to see! Of course I wanted to see!!! He went running SUPER fast across the yard and was so proud and happy to show that to me.

-I can swim, bike and run. I’ve found my passion. Three years ago, I was 100 lbs heavier than I am now and had NO clue what I wanted to do with my life and how I was going to get there. Then, a friend invited me to do a triathlon and my entire world changed. I LIVE to swim, bike and run. I’ve got a body that I never thought I would have.

-I have some AMAZING friends that live in my computer. Yes, I have friends that I see or talk to on the phone, but my friends that I’ve met on Twitter are like none other. Who would have thought that I’d get to know more people that enjoy running and doing triathlons online than anywhere else? Twitter would’ve been the last place I would’ve thought of. I consider my Twitter friends some of my closest friends in the world, and I’m SO excited to meet one of them this weekend. I hope that eventually one day I’ll get to race and meet more of them.

-There is an AWESOME club in downtown Salt Lake City that I go to that I LOVE. Keys on Main is my home away from home. I consider them family. Enough said.

-My parents are pretty cool. I don’t always get along with my mom. I get along better with my dad, but they are pretty cool. They let me live at their house with them. They come to almost all of my races. Even though I have chosen to back away from the same belief system as them, they still support me in all of my decisions.

Now…give me 5 reasons why YOUR life rocks! If I can come up with 5, so can you. 🙂

7 thoughts on “Why My Life Rocks!”

  1. Certainly a lot of things to relish and be passionate about! Its good to remember all the things that make life rock when things don’t go as planned! good reminder!

Leave a Reply

