New York City Marathon

I didn’t realize it until I was on Twitter today, but today was the lottery for the 2012 NYC Marathon. I know it’s a very popular marathon. I know alot of people got in to it, and I know alot of people were saddened with the news that they didn’t get in.

I didn’t even enter the lottery. I didn’t even think about entering the lottery. But, tonight, after I got home from swimming, I decided next year, I’m going to enter the lottery for the 2013 race.

I figure I haven’t got much to lose. I’ve got a free place to stay back there and what a better way to see the city than by running it?

2 thoughts on “New York City Marathon”

Leave a Reply

