Guilty Pleasures

My friend Katie over at Now Is a Good Time to Panic posted about guilty pleasures & wanted to know some of everybody’s guilty pleasures. You know, not the stuff you’re willing to tell everybody. That secret stuff. 😉 So, like she said in her post, I’m gonna let my freak flag fly and I’ll share with you some of my guilty pleasures. We all have them; we might as well share them.

Mac & Cheese – I don’t care if it’s home made, Kraft, no-name brand, Stouffers, I just LOVE mac & cheese. I have since I was a little kid. I could eat it every day and not get tired of it. The only bad thing is, there’s not a whole lot of nutritional value to it. Boo. You can even get creative with it. I know my parents did when we were kids. Sometimes they’d mix kidney beans in with it. Sometimes they’d mix sliced olives in with it. That was good. What was NOT good was when they mixed diced green chili’s in with it. THAT was disgusting. Sick and wrong.

Fantastic! Now I'm craving mac & cheese.

Butter cream frosting – I LOVE it. I could seriously eat it by the spoonful. I’ve actually done that…but then it makes me sick. My dad knows how to decorate cakes, so whenever he does, I make sure he uses butter cream icing and then I occasionally dip my finger in the frosting and eat it. Usually every Saturday you will see me with a cupcake from Dick’s Market because they’ve got THE BEST butter cream.

Laundry – I LOVE to do laundry. I don’t know what it is, but I LOVE it. I have been known to sit in front of the washer and watch thec lothes swish around and see how dirty the water gets. However, I’m not a HUGE fan of folding the clothes and hanging them up, etc. That’s just a pain.

Vacuuming – I LOVE to vacuum. Ironically, I haven’t done it in a while. A long time ago when I was living on my own out in West Jordan, for Christmas my parents gave me a vacuum. I was in heaven! It was the bagless kind. I remember purposely spilling cheerios on the floor so I had something to vacuum up.

Duncan Hines Blueberry Muffins with Streusel – These muffins are hard to find. When I find the muffin mix, I feel like I’ve hit the jackpot and I’ve been known to buy all the boxes on the shelf. It all started a looooong time ago. When I was growing up, it was a tradition in our house to always have muffins for breakfast on Sunday morning. Every Sunday my mom would make a different kind of muffin. When my dad had to go to church meetings every Sunday, it became kind of a joke or whatnot to ask him what kind of muffins would be waiting for him when he got home from his morning meetings. ALWAYS, my favorite has been these blueberry muffins. I don’t know if it’s because of the streusel on top or what, but they are just SUPER good and if there are any extra’s, I’m always the first to call dibs on the extra muffin.

So…what are your guilty pleasures? Come on!!! Tell all! Spill the beans!

3 thoughts on “Guilty Pleasures”

Leave a Reply

