Running Issues (Possible TMI)

Let me first say, this could be a TMI post, but hey, I figure somebody’s gotta talk about it, so it might as well be me!

I’ve been having an issue while running lately and I’m not sure how to deal with it. I’m sure I can’t possibly be the only person who deals with this situation, I think it’s just nobody wants to talk about it.

I’m pretty sure I have running induced irritable bowel syndrome (IBS). No matter if I use the restroom before I go running or not, somewhere along my run, it’s like all of a sudden it’s like “oh crap, gotta go” (pun intended). Sometimes I’m able to hold off until I get home, sometimes there’s just no warning at all and you’re just screwed.

Does anybody else suffer from this? If so, how do you deal with it?

2 thoughts on “Running Issues (Possible TMI)”

  1. Not to be creepy or anything… but I was totally thinking about you this morning. I know that any sentence prefaced with ‘Not to be creepy or anything’ is automatic grounds for checking the locks on your doors and windows, but seriously. I read this and instantly thought of your TMI. Apparently, this is a totally real thing.

    http://www.cracked.com/article_19186_the-5-most-terrifying-side-effects-exercise.html?wa_user1=4&wa_user2=Sports&wa_user3=article&wa_user4=recommended

    xoxo
    katie

Leave a Reply

