16 & Pregnant

I’ll admit it, one of my favorite shows to watch is 16 & Pregnant on MTV. I don’t know why I like this show, but I do. Another favorite is Teen Mom, also on MTV.

I was watching 16 & Pregnant the other day and it just SHOCKED me to see how many of these girls have NO CLUE how to change a diaper or even take care of a kid. Now granted, there’s ALOT more to taking care of a kid than even an adult knows when they first have their baby, but they don’t know how to make a bottle or anything.

By the time I was 16, I had changed dozens of diapers. I had taken classes at school on how to take care of babies and worked in the daycare at our high school.

It just shocked me.

Leave a Reply

