Swimming Progress

I’ve been struggling with my swimming lately. I’m just not as fast as I’d like to be. I’d like to ideally be to the point where I can swim 25 yds (1 length of the pool) in 30 seconds or less, and keep that pace throughout the entire workout. I know I can do it because I’ve done it before.

As much as I hate it (I’ve actually grown to like it), I’ve started doing weights on a more consistent basis. I’ve noticed that has helped alot. I’m definitely seeing improvement.

Tonight though, was my fastest swim time in a looooong time. I’m so excited. My workout tonight was:

200 swim, 200 kick, 200 pull (warm up)
4 x 300 with 1 min rest
300 pull
200 cool down

I did all this in 55:08, which gave me a pace of about 42:12/mile. Lately, my pace has been about 44:00/mile. So, those 2 minutes is HUGE for me. Plus, when you’re racing, every second counts.

I don’t know if this has any reason behind it, but about 1/4 way through my swim, this song popped in to my head & I wonder if it helped me keep my pace?

1 thought on “Swimming Progress”

Leave a Reply

