Halloween Costume Idea

I LOVE LOVE LOVE Halloween! It’s one of my most favorite holiday’s. I don’t know if it’s because it’s the same month as my birthday or what, but I just love it. I love to dress up in costume and go out, etc.

Well, the other day, on my way home from work, I was listening to the radio and I heard the song The Joker by Steve Miller Band come on and it gave me an ingenious idea for a Halloween costume!

Well, if you listen to the song, the first words are “Some people call me the space cowboy, some call me the gangster of love, some people call me Maurice…” If you had a group of people, THAT is what you could dress up as.

Have someone dress up as a Space Cowboy:

A gangster of love:

And then for Maurice, have someone dress up as a business man in a really fancy suit, etc., and then put on one of these name tags that says “Maurice”:

Then, last but not least. The second verse starts out as “You’re the cutest thing that I ever did see, I really love your peaches, wanna shake your tree…” Now, I know this is a stretch, but then a girl could dress up as a peach!

This would be perfect if you were going to a place like Keys on Main or something. I don’t have enough people to pull this off, otherwise I totally would.

Leave a Reply

